Beating the Cathay Movie Ticket System

21Jan09

I have been occasionally asked for some form of identification when I buy tickets for a R21, M18 and even a NC16 movie, so it was not a surprise when the counter staff at Cathay told me that she needed the identification cards (IC) for all the three tickets that I was buying for Rachel Getting Married, a M18 film. Since my friends were not around, I told her I’ll come back again.

As I was leaving, I passed by the machine where I could buy tickets and a thought crossed my mind.

Lo and behold, the machine did not even ask for my IC number, unlike the Golden Village one. That was how I got my tickets, without even flashing my IC.

In case you’re wondering, I’m pushing 25.

No Responses Yet to “Beating the Cathay Movie Ticket System”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

